RSS

Bad Middle School Poetry

04 Mar

I think I am going to start posting one or two of my super awful poems once a week. Of course this is a ploy to get a post out every week, I hope you enjoy this ploy.

My first poem that I shall post is one I wrote in middle school. I had to cut out words from magazines and arrange them in a poem. I had fun putting holes in Newsweek and National Geographic. I hope you enjoy my first installation of bad middle school poetry.

Murder guilty villainy

Murder guilty villainy
Traps, mazes, and secret chambers
When secrets get out
Blood boiling
Rebel with the challenge of freedom
Spin around
No guarantees
The solution…war?
The truth read free
My journey inspires embalmers
Dying to survive
A magic moment
A cause can define you.
Panic is not mental illness
Freedom’s march advances
Forever young
Fairy circles
The brutal price of justice
Advice which one will flood
Any conflict wind calming
Lifeblood
There used to be…
Message in a bottle?

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

How does this make you feel?